My Top Albums…Ever

Okay. So I’m sure this will get criticism buuuuut oh well. It’s what I like. And I would LOVE to share the love =] I picked these based on: How they made me feel when I listened to them, how much I listened to them, and how I never got tired of them as much as i listened to them. It’s cool if you don’t agree. I based these on how I personally feel about them. It’s okay to have differing opinions.

And in no particular order, I present you with my favorite albums everrr…I think ha

  • Snow Patrol- Eyes Open
  • Snow Patrol- Final Straw
  • Snow Patrol- A Hundred Million Suns

-Listen to All Three Albums…ALL the way through…repeat =]

  • The Academy Is…- Santi

-Listen to: “Unexpected Places”

  • All Time Low- So Wrong, It’s Right
  • Black Eyed Peas- Elephunk
  • Bleeding Through- Declaration
  • Bon Iver- For Emma, From Forever Ago

-Listen to: “Skinny Love”

  • The Bravery- The Bravery
  • Chiodos- Bone Palace Ballet
  • Cobra Starship- Viva la Cobra!
  • Coldplay- Rush of Blood to the Head

-Listen to: “Green Eyes” or ” The Scientist”

  • Coldplay- Viva La Vida
  • Fall Out Boy-Infinity on High

-Listen to: “Golden”

  • Fall Out Boy- Folie À Deux
  • Fall Out Boy- Take This To Your Grave
  • Film School- Film School
  • Forever the Sickest Kids- Underdog Alma Mater
  • Franz Ferdinand- Franz Ferdinand

-Listen to: “40′ ”

  • The Fray- How to Save a Life
  • The Killers- Hot Fuss
  • Kings of Leon- Only By The Night
  • Linkin Park-Meteora
  • The Maine- Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop
  • Maroon 5- Songs About Jane
  • Mayday Parade- A Lesson In Romantics
  • Mayday Parade- Tales Told By Dead Friends- EP

-Listen to: “Three Cheers for Five Years”

  • Muse- Absolution
  • Muse- Black Holes & Revelations

-Listen to: “Starlight”

  • My Chemical Romance- Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge
  • My Chemical Romance- The Black Parade
  • Nine Inch Nails- With Teeth
  • Panic! At the Disco- A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out

-Listen to: “There’s a Good Reason These Tables are Numbered Honey, You Just Haven’t Thought of it Yet”

  • Panic! at the Disco- Pretty.Odd.

-Listen to: “Mad as Rabbits”

  • Paramore- Brand New Eyes

-Listen to: “Brick by Boring Brick”

  • Paramore- Riot!
  • Paramore- All We Know Is Falling
  • Radiohead- OK Computer
  • Radiohead- In Rainbows

-Listen to: “Reckoner”

  • Spill Canvas- No Really, I’m Fine

-Listen to: “Appreciation and the Bomb”

  • Sugarcult- Palm Trees and Power Lines
  • U2- How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb
  • U2- The Joshua Tree
  • Yellowcard- Ocean Avenue

-Listen to: “Empty Apartments”

This is a rough draft of the albums I love. Listened to about 95% on repeat for a couple of months at least one point in time. I know a lot of them are more recent. But I haven’t completely submerged myself into the past, and the music I personally listened to back in the day…not very good anymore. Except BSB…I still stand behind them being the Best Boy Band ever. Ha

Leave comments! What are some of your favorite albums ever? Share the goods. Don’t keep them to yourself!

Adios

Michaela

~ by mdaniellew on November 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “My Top Albums…Ever”

  1. Good list! Of course I would have to throw some DMB in there…Under The Table and Dreaming, Crash and Before These Crowded Streets are all classics.

  2. bahahaha! I found it! sorry. But anywhooooo, I love your music that you chose. Super fantastic. I still say Creature Fear by Bon Iver is also a good choice. It’s like an orgasm for the ear. uhm… Paranoid Android or No Surprises by Radiohead are also good. One of my personal favorites is a band called Monsters of Folk, try Dear God or Say Please. You could also listen to Baby Animals, Rush You. That’s fantastic. And if you’re in a “rap” mood go for some Flobots. Handlebars seems to be the fan favorite. Just some more music for your ear’s simple pleasure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
