Santa Slam 2009

December 19th,2009 will be an epic night. In Indianapolis at least. And for me at least.

Cobra Starship

Radio Now 100.9’s annual Santa Slam concert will be held at the Murat Theatre in the always

awesome Egyptian Room.

“Why are you excited?” you ask?

Two Words, 4 syllables: Cobra Starship

As many may know, or should know, I worship the ground Cobra Starship walks on. I’ve done 2 extensive art projects with them as my subject. I own all their CDs. I even bought other CDs just because their song was on it. I love love love them. And they must like Indiana, because this will be the 3rd time that I will get to see them.

Another part of the show I’m excited about is 3OH!3. First time I’ll ever be seeing them live which is pretty exciting. I always love seeing rising bands in concert. When they’re big, they’re not as fun. However, from live videos I’ve seen, 3OH!3 is far from sounding like their album.

Finally, up and coming artist Iyaz will be performing. For those of you who don’t know him, he’s the singer who brought you the overly infectious tune “Replay”. Uhm, honestly, I’m a bit indifferent on

this guy. He has one song that I know of that really isn’t all THAT strong musically. I like the song, don’t get me wrong, but I am not really expecting too much more from him.

Overall, I’d say this is a concert you shouldn’t miss. Get tickets early though. They’re already like $33 including fees, and the day of the show they go up $5.

I’m stoked. Seriously.

Michaela

 

PS. I’m not even 100% if I’m going I just realized…that will suck if I don’t. But yeah…

~ by mdaniellew on November 17, 2009.

One Response to “Santa Slam 2009”

  1. Dang…that is the same night as the Brett Dennen/Eric Hutchinson show at the Bluebird.

Leave a Reply

 
