Body Language

Pop

Jesse McCartney

Jesse McCartney is at it again. This time he brought along good ol’ T-Pain on his new “hit”: “Body Language”.

Now, no offense, but I redact my statement of “Everything T-Pain touches is gold”. I don’t like the song. At all. The beat is played out. The lyrics are cheesier than cheesy: “Parlez vous

francais?/Konichiwa Come and move in my way/Hey, little chica from Guadeloupe/That thing you got behind you is amazing”

… really?

I don’t even get it. It seems these days, the crappier the lyrics, the bigger the hit. *cough*Justin Beiber*cough*.

Now I like Jesse McCartney. He’s got a nice voice, plus he’s good looking. But all that goes through

my mind when I hear this song is FAIL.

But it’s okay if I don’t like it. It truly doesn’t even matter. It’s 2009 and crappy music is here to stay whether I like it or not.

I don’t recommend this song. Too cheesy, too lame, trying waaayy too hard. But that’s my opinion.

Michaela

 

~ by mdaniellew on November 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Body Language”

  1. Songs like this are what I like to call “throw away music”…they are catchy and are overplayed, but nobody is going to remember them in 10 years. Those songs are just there and serve their purpose and you just throw them away when you’re done with them. Way too much of todays music is sadly “throw away music” for me.

Leave a Reply

 
