iTunes Top Ten

I’m kinda bored so I thought I’d just do a quick overview of the iTunes top 10 and how I feel about them:

iTunes

1. Owl City- “Fireflies”: Good song. I like the lyrics and the way he sings. I think that it’s way overplayed on the radio though.

2. Iyaz- “Replay”: I don’t even like this kind of music. But it’s super infectious. The lyrics pretty much describe the song itself: it will play on replay in your head.

3. Ke$ha- “TiK ToK”: Good beat. Lame song. Nice try Lady Gaga Jr.

4. Jay-Z- “Empire State of Mind (feat. Alicia Keys)”: I’m not even into the whole rap scene thing, but I love this song. I love the chorus, the lyrics, the beat, everything. Good song.

5. Miley Cyrus- “Party in the USA”: So what if Miley stinks at singing, and the lyrics make no sense for a 16 year old… you still love it. You know you know the words.

6. Britney Spears- “3”: This song just makes me laugh. Plus it makes Kristen mad, which makes me laugh more. I like the spoof videos on YouTube too. WARNING: It’s gonna get stuck in your head whether you like it or not.

7.  Lady Gaga- “Bad Romance”: I thought I would like it…I don’t. It’s too robotic, which I usually like, but this is just too much. It’s also waaaaaay too repetitive. I kept waiting for something different to happen, and I was extremely let down. Why Lady Gaga? I thought you were cool…

8. Jason Derulo- “Whatcha Say”: I’m upset with Imogen Heap for letting him sample “Hide and Seek” . I think this song is cheesy and dumb honestly. Seriously, make it stop.

9. Jay Sean- “Down (feat. Lil’ Wayne): I like the fast pace beat. However, this song is pretty unoriginal. And everyone knows that when Lil’ Wayne is featured on a song, it’s a hit. The guy has a pretty good voice, but it’s really nothing special other than it’s catchy.

10.Rihanna- “Russian Roulette”: I have a previous post on this if you want to read it. Summary: I like it.

That took a while.

Adios

Michaela

~ by mdaniellew on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
